Mixed Age Class

Alyson Cohn
Temple Israel (Ridgewood) (location map)
Tuesday, 11:30 AM
01/08/19 - 03/12/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Parents, regardless of their own musical ability, find it fun and easy to help create an environment that supports any child in achieving basic music competence. Children participate at their own level in classes of mixed ages by singing, moving, chanting, listening and exploring music instruments. Activities focus on adult/child interaction rather than child/child, so children of different ages (such as siblings) can enjoy class together. Also, many childhood educators consider mixed age groupings beneficial, and the process of music development throught this age range is similar.

Upcoming Meetings
01/08/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 01/08/19 11:30 AM
01/15/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 01/15/19 11:30 AM
01/22/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 01/22/19 11:30 AM
01/29/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 01/29/19 11:30 AM
02/05/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 02/05/19 11:30 AM
02/12/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 02/12/19 11:30 AM
02/19/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 02/19/19 11:30 AM
02/26/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 02/26/19 11:30 AM
03/05/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 03/05/19 11:30 AM
03/12/19    11:30 AM Tuesday 03/12/19 11:30 AM